dreamstime_m_206964287_1300

Interconnected but Exposed: Hidden Third-Party Cyber Risks in Manufacturing

Dive into the cyber risks facing US manufacturing from third-party ties. Learn mitigation, secure access, and compliance strategies with live solution demos. Equip your business to combat rising cyber threats.

April 17, 2024

12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT / 9:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM GMT

Duration: 1 hour

Sponsor: WALLIX

Already registered? Click here to log in. 

Summary 

U.S. manufacturers are prime targets for cyber adversaries, with the sector enduring 49% of all recorded ransomware attacks in 2023. Increasing reliance on third-party engagements, while essential for operational scalability and efficiency, generate significant cyber risks. How can you leave the door open wide enough to work with partners without inviting in the criminals? This session addresses this pressing issue, providing pivotal insights and strategies to safeguard US manufacturing operations against the hidden dangers of third-party collaborations.

Key Takeaways:

  • Identify and Mitigate Third-Party Risks: Explore cyber threats that disproportionately affect the U.S. manufacturers sector and learn how to effectively counter third-party vulnerabilities.
  • Secure Access and Compliance: Gain essential knowledge on implementing secure identity and access management practices, ensuring your operations are both secure and compliant with U.S. regulations.

Enroll in this session to arm your manufacturing business with the necessary tools and strategies to combat the increasing threat of third-party cyber risks in the US market.

Speakers

Chad Carter

Cybersecurity Expert & VP of USA | WALLIX

Chad has been working in the technology field for over 25 years focusing on enterprise cybersecurity and regulatory compliance in industries ranging from healthcare and finance to manufacturing and retail. With an M.S. in Security Administration, he started his career with Cabletron Systems during the battle of the 100Mb technologies in the midst of the Y2K scare. He made the move to cybersecurity in 2010 and has never looked back

Grant Burst

Director of Sales Engineering and OT Expert | WALLIX

With an impressive career spanning over 25 years in the field of Cybersecurity and his strategic insights into the evolving challenges and opportunities within the sector, Grant plays a pivotal role in fostering the dynamic expansion of WALLIX across the international landscape, particularly in the fields of IT and OT Privileged Access Management markets.

Sponsored by: 

Voice your opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of IndustryWeek, create an account today!