665648308e231d4cae7d82ba Tulip June 2024 1300

Unlocking Human Potential in Frontline Operations with Composability and AI

Composability makes technologies like generative AI and computer vision more accessible, empowering manufacturers to implement human-centric, adaptable, and innovative solutions. Join us to explore how composability is revolutionizing manufacturing production systems.

June 25, 2024

12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT / 9:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM GMT

Duration: 1 hour

Sponsor: Tulip

Already registered? Click here to log in. 

 

Summary

From generative AI and computer vision to smart tools and connected devices, the latest manufacturing technologies have the promise to reshape the frontline of operations. Rather than automating away their workforce, manufacturers can unlock worker potential by augmenting them with these tools to drive efficiency and better experiences. Yet, these new digital innovations aren’t effectively reaching the shop floor.

The key is composability – an implementation approach that democratizes the implementation of these technologies. Composability gives manufacturers and frontline engineers the tools they need to own and deploy digital solutions that are human-centric, adaptable, and innovative.

In this session, we’ll discuss how composability is reshaping how manufacturers think about manufacturing production systems, including:

  • How a composable MES approach leveraging configurable building blocks can enable resiliency and accelerate time to value 
  • Why the frontline engineer is the best developer of digital solutions for operators that incorporate AI computer vision and smart devices
  • How the legacy, monolithic MES limits how AI and other technology can be deployed

 

Speakers

Madilynn Castillo | Head of Marketing | Tulip

As the Head of Marketing at Tulip Interfaces, Madilynn champions a human-centric approach to operational technology. Tulip, a spinout of the MIT Media Lab, is democratizing operational tech by combining user-centric no-code capabilities with powerful native technologies like computer vision, AI, and edge connectivity.

Mason Glidden | Chief Product and Engineering Officer | Tulip

As the Chief Product and Engineering Officer at Tulip Interfaces, Mason is responsible for Tulip’s Product Engineering and Support teams. Since 2015, Mason has had a hand in growing Tulip from a 5-person startup to the 300+ person company it is today.

 

Sponsored by

Voice your opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of IndustryWeek, create an account today!