WTO: Now There Are 147

By John S. McClenahen On April 23, Nepal became the 147th member of the Geneva-based World Trade Organization (WTO). Twenty-four countries, including the Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Algeria and Viet Nam, are in the process of negotiation to become members of the WTO, the international arbiter of trade rule disputes. Vanuatu and Cambodia have completed membership negotiations but not the full accession process.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.