Mittal Steel's Board of Directors and Arcelor S.A. are Now Identical

Shareholders in Mittal Steel elected a new board of directors of nine members during a special general assembly in Rotterdam on Oct. 30.

The new composition is as follows: Lakshmi N. Mittal, Vanisha Mittal, Lewis B. Kaden, Wilbur L. Ross Jr., Narayanan Vaghul, Franois H. Pinault, Joseph Kinsch, Jos Ramn lvarez Rendueles, Sergio Silva de Freitas, Georges Schmit, Edmond Pachura, Michel Angel Marti, Manuel Fernndez Lpez, Jean-Pierre Hansen, John O. Castegnaro, Antoine Spillmann, H.R.H. Prince Guillaume de Luxembourg and Romain Zaleski.

Aditya Mittal, Ren Lopez, Muni Krishna T. Reddy and Ambassador Andrs Rozental resigned as members of the Board of Directors. Aditya Mittal will continue to serve as CFO at the Group Management Board of Arcelor Mittal.

As a consequence the composition of Mittal Steel's Board of Directors is now identical to that of Arcelor S.A

Arcelor Mittal, the result of Mittal's acquisition of Arcelor, is by far the biggest steel group in the world. It employs 320,000 people and produces about 166 million tons of steel annually.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.