IW Seeking Nominations for the 2010 Manufacturing Hall of Fame

IW Seeking Nominations for the 2010 Manufacturing Hall of Fame

Deadline for nomination submissions is Sept. 17.

Great men and women are the backbone of U.S. manufacturing. IndustryWeek launched the Manufacturing Hall of Fame in 2009 to recognize them.

For the inaugural Hall of Fame class, which appeared in the December 2009 issue, IndustryWeek selected 10 people who we believe embody the best of U.S. manufacturing:

  • George David
  • Joseph Engelberger
  • William George
  • Andrew Grove
  • Charles Holliday
  • Lee Iacocca
  • Steve Jobs
  • Gordon Lankton
  • Jack Welch
  • James Womack
For the second annual IW Manufacturing Hall of Fame, we will select 10 more individuals whose leadership, vision, talent, work ethic and innovative ideas have made a lasting impact on their organizations -- and, perhaps, on American manufacturing as a whole. And we need your help.

As we make the selections for the 2010 Hall of Fame class, we'd like your input. If you'd like to suggest someone who we should consider as a potential nominee, please let us know. It's free, it's easy and it only takes a few minutes.

To submit a nomination, simply click here and fill out a brief nomination form. The deadline for nominations is Sept. 17.

To read more about the inaugural IW Manufacturing Hall of Fame class, click here.

TAGS: Resources
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.